BT-BASE

Scholastic Aptitude Test for Bachelor's Programmes in Business Administration, Social Sciences and Economics

• objective comparison of applicants

• very good forecast on the academic success

• measurement of competences critical for success

Welcome to the BT-BASE

The BT-BASE (Scholastic Aptitude Test for Bachelor's Programmes in Business Administration, Social Sciences and Economics) is a test for detection of the abilities that are necessary for successful completion of a bachelor’s course in economic and social sciences.
The test has an overall duration of approx. 3,5 hours and consists of four groups of exercises:

  • Understanding and Interpreting Texts
  • Inferring relationships
  • Solving Quantitative Problems
  • Interpreting Business Charts

The BT-BASE may be taken in German or English.


For of over 15 years the BT-WISO is a proven and reliable selection test for Bachelor’s degree courses. It is tailored to the requirements expected of students during their bachelor studies of Social and Economics Sciences. Furthermore it increases the equal opportunities of applicants since it sets the same requirements for one and all and the test itself can hardly be trained.

Hans-Jörg Didi, Project Manager BT-BASE, ITB Consulting

Currently, the BT-BASE is employed for the following universities:

  • HS Pforzheim
  • HS Heilbronn
  • HS Hannover
  • HS für Technik und Wirtschaft Aalen
  • HS Albstadt-Sigmaringen

Cognitive tests have numerous advantages over other selection methods

Compared to other selection methods, cognitive tests proved to be most successful; this was shown by means of several surveys in different countries. Execution and evaluation of such tests is economical; they are objective and deliver a very good forecast on the academic success. Correspondingly, they are significantly superior to other selection criteria such as interviews, letters of recommendation or letters of motivation.

News

The registration phase for the test dates in 2018 starts on February 21st 2018. Here you can find all test dates, locations and deadlines.

The BT-WISO can only be taken at certified test centres on respectively scheduled dates.

Starting in 2017, the BT-WISO can also be taken in English In English the BT-WISO is called BT-BASE. The test language can be chosen within the registration process. We recommend that you check with the university to which you plan to apply as to which language version(s) it accepts.

Registering for the BT-BASE Dates and Fees

BT-WISO

Studierfähigkeitstest für Bachelorstudiengänge in Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften

• objektiver Vergleich von Bewerbern

• sehr gute Vorhersage des Studienerfolgs

• Messung erfolgskritischer Kompetenzen

Willkommen zum BT-WISO

Der BT-WISO (Studierfähigkeitstest für Bachelorstudiengänge in  Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften) ist ein Test zur Erfassung von Fähigkeiten, die für das erfolgreiche Absolvieren eines Bachelorstudiums in Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften von Bedeutung sind.

Der Test hat eine Gesamtdauer von knapp 3,5 Stunden und besteht aus vier Aufgabengruppen

  • Textverständnis
  • Analogien erschließen
  • Quantitative Probleme lösen
  • Diagrammanalyse

Der BT-WISO kann in deutscher und englischer Sprache absolviert werden.


Der BT-WISO ist seit über 15 Jahren ein bewährter Auswahltest für Bachelorstudiengänge. Er ist auf die Anforderungen zugeschnitten, die an Studierende in den Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften während ihres Studiums gestellt werden. Der Test erhöht zudem die Chancengleichheit zwischen den Bewerbern, da er an alle die gleichen Anforderungen stellt und kaum trainierbar ist.

Hans-Jörg Didi, Projektleiter BT-WISO, ITB Consulting

Der BT-WISO wird derzeit von diesen Hochschulen zur Auswahl eingesetzt

  • HS Pforzheim
  • HS Heilbronn
  • HS Hannover
  • HS für Technik und Wirtschaft Aalen
  • HS Albstadt-Sigmaringen


Kognitive Tests haben viele Vorteile gegenüber anderen Auswahlverfahren

Kognitive Tests haben sich, das ist in etlichen nationalen wie internationalen Studien belegt worden, gegenüber anderen Auswahlverfahren am besten bewährt. Sie sind ökonomisch in der Durchführung und Auswertung, sie sind objektiv, und sie liefern eine sehr gute Prognose von Studienerfolg. Damit sind sie anderen Auswahlkriterien wie Interviews, Empfehlungsschreiben oder Motivationsschreiben deutlich überlegen.

News

Der Demotest wird leider aus technischen Gründen erst ab voraussichtlich Ende Mai zur Verfügung stehen. Zur Vorbereitung kann die Informationsbroschüre mit Bearbeitungs-hinweisen und Beispielaufgaben genutzt werden.

Die BT-WISO-Termine 2017 stehen fest. Alle Termine, Testorte und Fristen finden Sie hier. Der BT-WISO kann ausschließlich zu den jeweiligen Terminen in zertifizierten Testzentren abgelegt werden.

Den BT-WISO gibt es ab 2017 auch in englischer Sprache als BT-BASE. Die Testsprache kann bei der Anmeldung ausgewählt werden. Bitte erkundigen Sie sich bei der Hochschule, an der sie sich bewerben wollen, welche Testsprache/n anerkannt wird/werden.

Zum BT-WISO anmelden Testtermine und Gebühren